Sunset Magazine Bikes The River

April 28, 2009 § 2 Comments

At a checkstand near you!

At a checkstand near you!

The Los Angeles River bike path hits the big time!  The latest issue of Sunset Magazine urges its readers to get on their bikes and head over to Atwater Village, see some art, eat some pasta, and do some yoga.  They also recommend that Creek Freak Joe Linton’s famous multi-thousand-seller book.  Spring is actually a great time to bike or walk the river.  The willows have leafed out. Flowers are in bloom. Lot of young birds have hatched.  Why am I sitting in front of the computer?

If you don’t want to go alone, volunteer at a clean-up or bike the River Ride!

(Thanks to Jenny Price for getting Sunset onto our urban river.)

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sunset Magazine Bikes The River

  • Vanessa says:

    Joe, I just purchased your book “Down by the Los Angeles River” yesterday and I love it. The illustrations are beautiful and the information is laid out and organized very well. I also appreciate that you included lots of information about the river’s historic bridges. I’m looking forward to using your guide book to explore the river more on foot and bike. I am also planning on ordering a few more copies to give as gifts to friends who still don’t believe me that there is a real river here!

  • Joe Linton says:

    @Vanessa – Thanks for your praise!! I am glad you like the bridge information, too – I’ve been accused of being a “bridge-geek” but I think that they’re really beautiful and underappreciated – just like the nice parts of the river. If you want me to autograph gift copies, just contact me – contact info here under “about us”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunset Magazine Bikes The River at L.A. Creek Freak.

meta

