Pacoima Wash Greenway Moving Forward

March 19, 2014 § 1 Comment

The City of San Fernando's 8th Street Park along the Pacoima Wash. It's looking good, ready to open soon, and will be a future entry point for the planned Pacoima Wash greenway.

The City of San Fernando’s 8th Street Park along the Pacoima Wash. It’s looking good, ready to open soon, and will be a future entry point for the planned Pacoima Wash greenway.

I am blogging full-time over at Streetsblog L.A., so not posting much here at L.A. Creek Freak (excuses, excuses), but I thought Creek Freaks might like this article I wrote. The city of San Fernando is moving ahead on its 1.6-mile greenway along the Pacoima Wash.

Earlier Creek Freak articles about this include this intro to Pacoima Beautiful’s efforts, and this exploration of San Fernando’s 8th Street Park, which is due to open in the next couple months.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Pacoima Wash Greenway Moving Forward

  • neil summerson says:

    Hi Joe I really love your mini hand out guides! There is one on the milkwood web site. They are excellent for my understanding strategies of permaculture and they start my learning process off to a good start. I am dyslexic so starting of simple works well! Do you have any more I can look at? I am willing to pay for them if that’s a possibility. Such an excellent embedded learning system for me. Sometimes too I dont need alot of technical information to understand things my mind works to the advantage of leaner lateral thinking!! Neil

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pacoima Wash Greenway Moving Forward at L.A. Creek Freak.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 838 other followers

