Upcoming Events: Kayaking and Art

July 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hey Creek Freaks – apologies I, Joe, haven’t been posting much lately. Most of my energy has been  going into my bike stuff. I will write more here at Creek Freak… soon… but for now, I’d like to plug a few upcoming events:

Legally-permitted L.A. River Kayak tours resume very soon

> Official permitted L.A. River Kayak tours will resume this Summer! The program will be expanded. Apparently the full announcement, with tickets for sale will happen any day now. Check the Paddle the L.A. River Facebook page.  KCET announcement here. L.A. Creek Freak’s story about last year’s kayaking here.

Two of my L.A. River drawings in the art show – reception this Sunday

> I am having an art show: City and Country: Art by Rick Cummings and Joe Linton. It’s at the Barbara Mendes Gallery at 2701 South Robertson Blvd in West L.A. (easy walk/bike from the Culver City end of the new Metro Expo Line.) The show actually opened today – Thursday July 12th, but the opening party reception takes place this Sunday, July 15th, 2012, from 3pm to 7pm. I have a few L.A. River drawings in the show. You can buy copies of the book I wrote and illustrated Down By The Los Angeles River for sale, and I can autograph for you at the reception on Sunday.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Upcoming Events: Kayaking and Art at L.A. Creek Freak.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 764 other followers

